"Wading neck deep in a swamp, your revolver is neither use nor ornament until you have had time to clean it" Mary H. Kingsley (1897)

Elegant Eating

________________

My son and his wife are still with me.

The evening climate is warm and welcoming.

Our garden supper, in an elegant restaurant, was the excellent end to a gentle day.


I opted for a rich, cheese and tomato, home-made ravioli.

“The children” both settled on “fisherman’s dream”, a medley of sea-food, served on basmati rice, with a coconut-based, curry sauce.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

________________

Their chosen dessert: miniature chocolate samosas, accompanied by fresh mango coulis.

________________

3 responses

  1. JP

    Cor! I am jealous. As a result of my quest to purge the fridge before getting in new supplies, I will be having a piece of bread and a carrot for supper tonight.

    March 11, 2011 at 12:46 am

    • I believe our different portions in supper – as in life – may be something to do with “Karma“. It is an interesting concept and I might explain it to you another day…

      March 11, 2011 at 7:01 am

  2. JP

    Indeed.
    Fortunately I have, today, experienced a small karmic uplift after visiting my local M & S.

    March 13, 2011 at 12:47 am

Leave a Reply

