"Wading neck deep in a swamp, your revolver is neither use nor ornament until you have had time to clean it" Mary H. Kingsley (1897)

Back In The Driving Seat?

________________

After a very happy month in Britain: the country of my birth, childhood and entire working life;
I am now back at home.

I am back in India.
________________

Back to the charms of chaotic, but generally well-intentioned, transport and shopping.

________________

Back to riding pillion on my houseboy’s bike, whenever there are local errands to be run.

________________ 

Back to constant warmth and frequent sunshine, despite this being the monsoon season.

________________

Back to pretending I’m running the house.
When I know perfectly well that it’s my kind staff who keep this show on the road!

________________

2 responses

  1. Toffeeapple

    Welcome home! You must be glad to be home.

    June 30, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    • Thank you.. It’s wonderful to be back. In India I feel a different man to the one I seem to be in Britain. I think the light, colour and warmth have a lot to do with it!

      July 1, 2011 at 8:53 am

Leave a Reply

