"Wading neck deep in a swamp, your revolver is neither use nor ornament until you have had time to clean it" Mary H. Kingsley (1897)

New Vistas

This morning Anu, my houseboy, packed my bags.
This afternoon I  printed my e-tickets and checked-in online.
The taxi is due at midnight; take-off scheduled for 04:30.

A four and a half hour flight, a ninety minute transfer, then a second flight of almost fourteen hours.

I may be gone for a while..

________________

________________

Picture taken in Sri Krishna Cafe, Fort Cochin.

12 responses

  1. Safe travels, J.

    July 8, 2012 at 6:26 pm

    • Have arrived safely and am feeling remarkably free of jet lag.

      My self-prescribed and self-administered pharmacological interventions may just have done the trick!

      July 10, 2012 at 6:17 pm

  2. S. Etole

    Blessings as you travel.

    July 8, 2012 at 6:45 pm

    • For me, travel often is the blessing!

      July 10, 2012 at 6:10 pm

  3. Enjoy! Hope that you will share some of your new sights here …

    July 9, 2012 at 3:22 am

    • Sadly I could not bring my usual camera – the battery re-charger is broken and its replacement not yet in stock! But I did pack an inexpensive compact camera…

      July 10, 2012 at 6:24 pm

  4. This is a very extreme way of avoiding a bit of rain.

    July 9, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    • And puts my carbon footprint to shame!

      July 10, 2012 at 6:09 pm

  5. JGP

    Are you going to keep us guessing? USA?

    July 10, 2012 at 2:23 am

    • Watch this space…

      July 10, 2012 at 6:19 pm

  6. Toffeeapple

    Off again? Have a safe and happy journey.

    July 10, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    • Thank you. So far, so good…

      July 10, 2012 at 6:19 pm

Leave a Reply

